Florence Adler Swims Forever by Rachel Beanland

Over the course of one summer that begins with a shocking tragedy, three generations of the Adler family grapple with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets in this stunning debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Manhattan Beach and The Dollhouse.

Atlantic City, 1934. Every summer, Esther and Joseph Adler rent their house out to vacationers escaping to “America’s Playground” and move into the small apartment above their bakery. Despite the cramped quarters, this is the apartment where they raised their two daughters, Fannie and Florence, and it always feels like home.

Now Florence has returned from college, determined to spend the summer training to swim the English Channel, and Fannie, pregnant again after recently losing a baby, is on bedrest for the duration of her pregnancy. After Joseph insists they take in a mysterious young woman whom he recently helped emigrate from Nazi Germany, the apartment is bursting at the seams.

When tragedy strikes, Esther makes the shocking decision to hide the truth—at least until Fannie’s baby is born—and pulls the family into an elaborate web of secret-keeping and lies, bringing long-buried tensions to the surface that reveal how quickly the act of protecting those we love can turn into betrayal.

Continue Reading →

Eye of the Moon by Ivan Obolensky

Experience the magic and intrigue readers are raving about! Enter for a chance to win your signed hardcover copy of this award-winning multi-genre novel! Now is the time to treat yourself to a book you can get lost in.

“A deftly crafted and simply riveting gothic mystery by a master of the genre.” -Midwest Book Review

"... A haunting tale... The author paints a story of an aristocratic house party in which not all of the guests are of this world. Filled with hidden motives, mysterious relics, and sinister unknowns, 'Eye of the Moon' evokes the drama of 'Dynasty' with the atmosphere of Manderley." -Barnes & Noble bookseller

"... Involving the occult, stolen treasure, family secrets, and financial sabotage--EYE OF THE MOON is sumptuous in its description of white-tie dinner parties and sexual tensions with baronesses, and sharp in its maneuvering of several secret puzzles at once." -4.7 stars, IndieReader

"EYE OF THE MOON is a rare and authentic glimpse inside the hidden world of America's upper-class--that small and exclusive society of the super-rich and powerful... in ambiance it rivals 'Downton Abbey' but the plot tells a far more intense and shocking story." -Author Tom Hyman

-Winner: "Best First Book (Fiction)" - IndieReader Discovery Awards

-Gold Medalist: "Fiction: Intrigue" - Readers' Favorite International Book Awards

-Silver Medalist: "Mystery/Thriller/Suspense/Horror" - Feathered Quill Book Awards

-Finalist: "Paranormal" - Next Generation Indie Books Awards

Continue Reading →

Girl, Unframed by Deb Caletti

Can't make it to YALLWest? We've got you covered! Enter for a chance to win 1 of 25 advanced copies of GIRL, UNFRAMED!

A teen girl’s summer with her mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller from Printz Honor medal–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti.

Sydney Reilly has a bad feeling about going home to San Francisco before she even gets on the plane. How could she not? Her mother is Lila Shore—the Lila Shore—a film star who prizes her beauty and male attention above all else…certainly above her daughter.

But Sydney’s worries multiply when she discovers that Lila is involved with the dangerous Jake, an art dealer with shady connections. Jake loves all beautiful objects, and Syndey can feel his eyes on her whenever he’s around. And he’s not the only one. Sydney is starting to attract attention—good and bad—wherever she goes: from sweet, handsome Nicco Ricci, from the unsettling construction worker next door, and even from Lila. Behaviors that once seemed like misunderstandings begin to feel like threats as the summer grows longer and hotter.

Real danger, crimes of passion, the kind of stuff where someone gets killed—it only mostly happens in the movies, Sydney is sure. Until the night something life-changing happens on the stairs that lead to the beach. A thrilling night that goes suddenly very wrong. When Sydney learns a terrible truth: beautiful objects can break.

Remember, evidence can be deceiving...

Continue Reading →

Feral by Nole Moody

When Dr Jane Kittle of the Pulchritude Health Corporation immerses her patient in a virtual reality role playing game, he accidentally takes on the persona of Rush, a goblin with a life expectancy that runs to days rather than years.

As one of the downtrodden, uncivilised feral races, Rush finds himself pitting his wits against the various guilds that run the world he is in. Chosen by the goddess Minerva as a paladin, he is thrust into a chivalrous and heroic role that he is neither qualified nor prepared for.

Will Rush give in to his nature or grow into the hero that Minerva believes he can be?

Continue Reading →

The Age of Influence by Neal Schaffer

Enter to win 1 of 36 personally signed copies from the first shipment of the brand new book The Age of Influence.

This book explains why influencer marketing has become so popular today and provides proven case studies and a playbook to help you or your business cut through the hype and collaborate with influencers for maximum ROI regardless of industry or how big or small your company might be.

Readers will learn:

The why and how to leverage social media influencers for a brand or business

What having a "visual voice" means in today's social media—and why brands struggle

How to find and approach social media influencers

The varying categories of social media influencers and which you should choose

The 16 different ways to work with social media influencers

How much to pay social media influencers, and how that's calculated

How to measure influencer marketing success

The benefits of taking a longer-term view of influencer relationships

How a company or the reader themselves can become an influencer

Here's what other business authors are saying:

Mark Schaefer: "An exceptional book from a wise and trusted authority."

Martin Lindstrom: “’The Age of Influence’ is a highly informative book - and powerful addition to your marketing library.”

John Lee Dumas: "Neal has written the manifesto for influencer marketing. If you're trying to figure out how your business can IGNITE from the explosion of digital influencers, look no further."

Good luck!

Continue Reading →

The Betrothed by Kiera Cass

A would-be queen. A handsome young king. A perfect match…or is it?

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series comes a glittering royal romance sure to captivate her legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike.

Enter for the chance to win an advance copy of THE BETROTHED by Kiera Cass!

Continue Reading →